Archives

News


MEET YOUR FAVORITE ONI CREATORS ON FREE COMIC BOOK DAY

Oni Press loves Free Comic Book Day. So much so that we have two titles being released this year: Bad Medicine #1 and Yo Gabba Gabba! Free Comic Book Time.

Some of the creators behind those books, as well as many of our other favorite comic book people, will be at comic book stores around the world signing comics and helping celebrate the event. Here are just some of whom you can meet and where:

* Chuck BB at the Eagle Rock Mini-Con in Los Angeles, CA http://www.centerartseaglerock.org/

* Cullen Bunn and Brian Hurtt at Acme Comics in Greensboro, NC http://www.acmecomics.com/

*Wook-Jin Clark at Criminal Records in Atlanta, GA http://criminalatl.com/Home

* Nunzio DeFilippis and Christina Weir at Brave New World Comics in Newhall, CA from 11am-3pm http://www.bravenewworldcomics.com/

* Terry Dodson at Things from Another World – Hollywood District, in Portland, OR http://www.tfaw.com/promos/fcbd/

* Evan Dorkin at Comic Book Jones, Staten Island, NY http://comicbookjones.com/

* Tony Fleecs at Metropolis Comics in Bellflower, CA, from 10am-5pm http://www.metrohero.com/

* Chynna Clugston Flores at Comics Toons N’ Toys in Tustin, CA, 11am-2pm http://www.yelp.com/biz/comics-toons-and-toys-tustin

* Monica Gallagher at Collector’s Corner in Baltimore, MD http://www.collectorscornermd.com/

* Brendan Hay at Fantastic Comics in Berkeley, CA starting at 3pm http://fantasticcomics.net/

* Joëlle Jones from 11am-2pm at Cosmic Monkey in Portland, OR http://www.cosmicmonkeycomics.com

* Jackie Lewis from 1pm-5pm at Heroes Aren’t Hard to Find in Charlotte, NC http://www.heroesonline.com/

* Steve Lieber is Hollywood District Things from Another World from 12-2pm (http://www.tfaw.com/promos/fcbd/), Cosmic Monkey Comics from 2:30-3:30pm (http://www.cosmicmonkeycomics.com), and Bridge City Comics from 4:30-5:30 pm (http://www.bridgecitycomics.com/), all in Portland, OR

* Christopher Mitten, Mike Norton, and Tim Seeley at Challengers Comics & Conversation in Chicagom, IL: http://challengerscomics.com/

* Ted Naifeh at Isotope Comics in San Francisco, CA http://isotopecomics.com/

* Elbert Or, participating in a fundraiser for Jonah Hex creator Tony deZuniga, at Cosmic Odyssey in Manila in the Philippines http://www.comic-odyssey.com/

* Chris Samnee at the Beaverton Things from Another World in Beaverton, OR, 2pm-4pm http://www.tfaw.com/promos/fcbd/

* Chris Schweizer from 10am-2:30pm at Heroes and Dragons in Columbia, SC (http://www.wargames.com/store/749/columbia/heroes-dragons), followed by the keynote speech for the Kids in Print Reception at the Richland County Public Library

* Gail Simone at Yancy Street Comics (morning, starting at 10am – http://www.yancystcomics.com/) and Heroes Landing (5pm-7pm, http://heroeslanding.com/) in Florida

* Chris Sims and Chad Bowers at Ultimate Comics, Chapel Hill, NC, along with Brian Clevinger and Chris Burnham http://ultimatecomics.com/

* Matthew Southworth at Arcane Comics in Ballard, WA (http://www.arcanecomics.net/), from 10am to 1pm, followed by a workshop at the Shoreline Library in North Seattle from 2pm to 5pm

* Josh Williamson and Vinny Navarrete at Cosmic Monkey Comics, Portland, OR, 11am-2pm http://www.cosmicmonkeycomics.com

* Warren Wucinich at Alternate Reality Comics (10am-2pm – http://www.alternaterealitycomics.net/) and HellPop! Comics (4pm-6pm – http://www.facebook.com/HellPop) in Las Vegas

Also, for Torontonians, go to TCAF to meet Oni Press creators Scott Chantler, Ray Fawkes, Mike Holmes, Matt Kindt, Bryan Lee O’Malley, Brian McLachlan, Natalie Nourigat, and J. Torres, plus many more. Check out the site for a full list of guests: http://torontocomics.com/

Posted in News